Special interests control JA – Dabdoub
Monday, 09 June 2008
Controversial losing People's National Party (PNP) candidate for West Portland Abe Dabdoub has thrown down the gauntlet to the Bruce Golding-led administration.
<span style="font-weight: bold">According to Mr. Dabdoub, the country is not being led by the Jamaica Labour Party but by powerful special interests.</span>
Speaking at a PNP rally in St. Ann on the weekend, Mr. Dabdoub <span style="font-weight: bold">argued that recent events and appointments suggest that Bruce Golding is not in charge of the country</span>.
He highlighted the resignation of Commissioner of Police Rear Admiral Hardley Lewin as a case in point.
According to Mr. Dabdoub, Commissioner Lewin tendered his resignation <span style="font-weight: bold">after an editorial in one of the country's daily newspapers suggested that he should step down.</span>
"They put Admiral Lewin as the new Commissioner and after that we hear little articles in a certain newspaper that tell us that Minister Derrick Smith should be moved and one day, most of the Cabinet woke up to hear on the radio and the announcement by Mr. MacMillan that he was going to be the new (Security) Minister and he never even had a seat in the House or in the Senate.
That's why I say it is not the Cabinet that you elected that is running the country but the little cabinet that he (Bruce Golding) has in his kitchen," said Mr. Dabdoub.
He called on Prime Minister Golding to take back control of his administration from special interests.
"Pull up your socks man ... make a decision. A certain leader had said that you can't make a decision ... try and prove him wrong," said Mr. Dabdoud.
<span style="font-weight: bold"> mi wudda seh someting bout him but like how him love sue mi a
...</span>
Monday, 09 June 2008
Controversial losing People's National Party (PNP) candidate for West Portland Abe Dabdoub has thrown down the gauntlet to the Bruce Golding-led administration.
<span style="font-weight: bold">According to Mr. Dabdoub, the country is not being led by the Jamaica Labour Party but by powerful special interests.</span>
Speaking at a PNP rally in St. Ann on the weekend, Mr. Dabdoub <span style="font-weight: bold">argued that recent events and appointments suggest that Bruce Golding is not in charge of the country</span>.
He highlighted the resignation of Commissioner of Police Rear Admiral Hardley Lewin as a case in point.
According to Mr. Dabdoub, Commissioner Lewin tendered his resignation <span style="font-weight: bold">after an editorial in one of the country's daily newspapers suggested that he should step down.</span>
"They put Admiral Lewin as the new Commissioner and after that we hear little articles in a certain newspaper that tell us that Minister Derrick Smith should be moved and one day, most of the Cabinet woke up to hear on the radio and the announcement by Mr. MacMillan that he was going to be the new (Security) Minister and he never even had a seat in the House or in the Senate.
That's why I say it is not the Cabinet that you elected that is running the country but the little cabinet that he (Bruce Golding) has in his kitchen," said Mr. Dabdoub.
He called on Prime Minister Golding to take back control of his administration from special interests.
"Pull up your socks man ... make a decision. A certain leader had said that you can't make a decision ... try and prove him wrong," said Mr. Dabdoud.
<span style="font-weight: bold"> mi wudda seh someting bout him but like how him love sue mi a
...</span>